Social Media Wins the Day

Here is a quick story about how awesome social media can be.  A few weeks ago, I went to see a band with some friends.  I liked them so much that I decided to literally ‘like’ them….on Facebook, that is.  While perusing their photos, I realized that I was their 5000th ‘like’ and so I jokingly asked if there was prize to go with this acclaimed achievement.  This is what happened…Facebook conversation, Y La Bamba

To finish up the story—yes, I went to see them that night and yes, they gave me a record.  Just another example of what can be accomplished by some grade-A sarcasm and a handy tool like Facebook.

This entry was posted in Current Events, Facebook, Social Media, Social Networking, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

